App Center | HockeyApp will be transitioning into App Center on Nov. 1, 2019.

How to transfer or delete an app

You can transfer apps from one HockeyApp subscription to another, It is also possible to transfer apps out of an expired paid or trial account into another active trial or paid account. However, it is not possible to transfer apps into an expired account or into a tester's account.

Transfer an App

This how-to describes how to transfer an app. The starting point is the dashboard:

  1. Click on your app on the dashboard

  2. Click on Manage App

  3. Click on Transfer in the sidebar. Note that you can only transfer apps if you are the owner of the account or the organization.

  4. If you want to transfer the app to any account on HockeyApp, select Email, then enter the email of the new account.

  5. If you want to transfer the app to one of your organizations, select Organization, then pick the organization in the dropdown menu.

  6. Enter the app's title to confirm that you have the right app.

  7. Confirm with Transfer App.

Delete an App

This how-to describes how to delete an app. The starting point is the dashboard:

  1. Click on your app on the dashboard

  2. Click on Manage App

  3. Click on Delete in the sidebar. Note that you can only delete apps if you are the owner of the account or the organization.

  4. Enter the app's title to confirm that you have the right app.

  5. Confirm with Delete App.

Misc. Deletion considerations:

  • Apps deleted from HockeyApp are placed in a deletion queue that can take up to 24 hours to delete. Deleted apps can only be restored by HockeyApp technical support while they are still in queue to delete, so please contact support immediately if you would like to attempt to restore a deleted app.
  • Tags deleted from HockeyApp stay in the tag cloud for 24 hours after they are deleted from all: users, devices, and versions of your app. This is by design so that orphaned tags will temporally be available to re-add to objects.
  • Anything you attempt to delete from HockeyApp should be deleted within 24 hours. If not, it may need to be manually purged from the deletion queues by support.